The Father’s Love

 

I will not leave you as Orphans;  I will come to you. . .  I will love him(you) and will disclose Myself to him(you). . . If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him, and make Our abode with him.  (John 14:18,21,23)

You can be saved, filled, healed, delivered, and anointed; but if you have not found rest in Father God’s love, you will continue to struggle with fears, insecurities, and feelings of inferiority, loneliness, and emotional pain. 

Experiencing God the Father’s embrace is about taking hold of the deepest love you will ever experience and never letting go.  I am going to show you how you can experience Father God’s love.

We need to know who we are in God the Father’s eyes.  God wants to have an intimate relationship with us and will use any means available to draw us close to him and His heart.  Whether it is an inspirational song, a book, praying for the sick and dying, suffering, a tragedy, or a traumatic experience in our life.  But, it depends on our image of God.

So how do we develop our image of God?  As children, we develop our image of God and understanding about love from our earthly fathers.  Children are growing up without knowing a father’s love.  We are in a fatherless epidemic.  Nothing can replace the relationship that a child should share with their father, and the pandemic of fatherless households in our world is rampant. Fatherlessness ranges from physically absent fathers, physically present but emotionally absent, a father that breaks promises and is unable to comfort you, a father that is legalistic and shows no love, or a father that sets high standards in behavior for you to earn his love.

The results are that these children become adult’s with childhood emotional wounds, just like I did.  You may be one of them.  How can we be good Christians, parents, spouses, and/or friends if we have an unhealed inner child?  We need to experience God’s love.  Because of His love we are able to say “Jesus I Trust In you.”

How does Father God feel about you?  You were created for love.

(1John 4:16)  And we have come to know (experience) and have believed the love which God has for us.  God is love and the one who abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.

He loves you unconditionally.  He loves you with all your faults.  You are worthy to receive His love.  God’s love is beyond all human understanding. 


  • John 3:16  “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. 

Through His love and Divine Mercy, He gave His only Son to pay our sin debt and forgive us our sins and transgressions.  He took upon Himself spiritually all our sins, all our diseases, all our infirmities, and died for us. Then he said, “It is finished.”

Yes, Christ died for our sins and through His sacrifice on the cross we who invite Him into our hearts and rest on His salvation, will spend eternity with Him. But, I think we often miss the major benefit of the cross. Yes, Christ made a way for us to get into heaven, but of far greater importance perhaps, He made it possible for the Father to come to us. 

 

Bruce Brodowski    March 2011

A woman had written on a prayer card her wants and desires for prayer.  I picked up the card, read it, and started to cry.  The very last thing on it was “I want a reason to LIVE.”  I prayed over her.  Her face remained stone cold.  No signs of emotional change.  My heart cried out—Father God, help me to help her know your love.  I then bent down and whispered in her ear, “Can you picture Jesus sitting next to you?”  She nodded her head yes.  I whispered, “Then do it.  Can you let Him open his arms and hold you close to his heart?  She nodded yes.  Then open up your heart and receive the Father’s love through Jesus.  The stone face broke, tears flowed like rivers of healing waters, deep sobs came in waves of emotion.  I whispered, “You are his beloved daughter in whom He is well pleased.”   She now had a reason to live.  The Father’s love and His Divine Mercy heals.

Romans 8:38-39

38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[a] neither the present, nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height, nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Nothing, absolutely nothing, can separate us from God’s love.       

 

Prayer to receive the Father’s Love

Father, I thank you so much for the privileged to share about your love.  To be able to tell those who will listen, how much you really, really love them.  I pray now that you pour out your spirit upon them and give them a revelation of this love. To have an experiential encounter of your love through Jesus Christ.

If you can, let Jesus hold you as you receive the Father’s love through the heart of Jesus.  Close your eyes, open up your hearts and minds and receive the Father’s love now.  Let your pain come to the surface and release it to God. 

Open your heart now to receive the love of Father God into your heart. Some of you may experience rejection being broken from your life. Let his love flow into those wounded areas of your emotions and remove the hurt and pain of those experiences. Maybe you were abandoned as a child. Maybe you were physically abused by alcoholic parents as a child. Maybe you are the 15-year-old girl that was hiding in the closet. Maybe you had a father that was physically there in your life but not emotionally in your life. Maybe you never were able to experience true intimacy in your relationships. Maybe you have always felt that you are not lovable and no one really cares or likes you. Maybe you have always felt that you were a failure. It is time for you to be healed of your orphan heart   

PRAYER

Father, I come to You in Jesus’ name. I believe that I have been created for love, to experience your healing love and to share that love in my relationships with others. It’s not enough to exist in my life if I don’t have a relationship built upon expressed love with You or with my spouse and family. I renounce the lie that I am not a lover, that I cannot open up my emotions or allow myself to be hurt again. Instead, I ask You to wrap Your arms around me, to comfort me in those areas of hurt and pain and to fill me up so that I can in turn share Your love with those around me. I make a commitment to ask myself hourly, “Father, how can I receive Your love and then give it away to the next person I meet?” I want to live my life as an expression of Your love. I choose to submit to Your love.